Governor Hutchinson appoints Camp, McAllister to Greene County Quorum Court

Nov 29, 2017

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson on Wednesday appointed two Paragould residents to the Greene County Quorum Court as Justices of the Peace.

Aaron Camp will replace Barry Bateman as the representative for District 2.  Shawntae Thompson will be replaced by Russell “Rusty” McAllister as the District 7 representative.

Camp is a branch manager for the Business World, Inc. office in Jonesboro—a position he has held for over ten years.  McAllister is the Geographic Information Systems Coordinator for the City of Jonesboro.  He has also served as a GIS Coordinator for the state Natural Resources Commission and a program coordinator for the state Department of Environmental Quality.

Both Camp and McAllister are Arkansas State University graduates. 

Their appointments will expire on December 31, 2018.